On the 5th of September 2019, the IMLSN announced the inaugural winners of the Tutor Excellence Award at the CETL-MSOR conference in DCU.

The award drew some fantastic applications from all over the country and the panel of international judges commented on the high standard.

The IMLSN committee would like to thank all the applicants for all their efforts in applying for this award. We also wish to thank our judges as well as Eabhnat ní Fhloinn for facilitating the presentation of awards at the CETL-MSOR conference.

Pictured below (from left to right) are Gerry Golding (IMLSN Chairperson), James O’Malley and Rachel O’Neill (both from Maynooth University), Cillian O'Murchu (IT Sligo), Aidan Fitzsimons (DCU), and Peter Mulligan (IMLSN Tutor Representative)

Tutor Award Presentation 2019